Published on July 4, 2018 10:43 am

Vic Metro finalises Big V squad

Vic Metro has finalised its senior representative squad ahead of its clash with Worksafe AFL Victoria Country in the AFL Victoria Community Cup on Sunday, July 8.

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Head coach Brian Royal and his selectors have finalised a 28-man squad which includes players from 20 different metropolitan football clubs.

Of the four leagues represented in the squad, the Western Region Football League has the most representatives with 10 selections, followed by the Northern Football Netball League (seven), Southern Football Netball League (six) and Eastern Football League (five).

Held every two years, the 2018 AFL Victoria Community Cup will see the best players from country Victoria lock horns with the top talent from metropolitan Melbourne in a match that has fast become one of the great traditional rivalries between the bush and the burbs.

Defeated by their country rivals by 39-points in its last encounter in 2016, Vic Metro is keen to return to the winners list when the pair meet at MARS Stadium.

Vic Metro is set to announce its captain in the coming days.

The AFL Victoria Community Cup match will be Live Streamed from 2pm at the AFL Victoria website

Join in the conversation online using the hashtag #BushVBurbs


AFL Victoria Community Cup

  • WHO: Vic Country vs Vic Metro
  • WHEN: Sunday, July 8
  • TIME: 2pm
  • VENUE: MARS Stadium (Ballarat)
  • HASHTAG: #BushVBurbs


  • Adults: $10 (18 years+)
  • Concession: $5 (Pensioners, students)
  • Children Under 15: FREE



1 Jayden Kroussoratis Norwood EFL
2 Jhye Baddeley-Kelly North Heidelberg NFL
3 Josh Grabowski Bundoora NFL
4 Lucas Hall East Malvern SFL
5 Lewis Tudor Caroline Springs WRFL
6 Brad Leggett Macleod NFL
7 Danny Ades Dingley SFL
8 Luke Duffy East Malvern SFL
9 Lucas Walmsley Dingley SFL
10 Frank Anderson South Croydon EFL
11 Anton Woods Eltham NFL
12 Jordan Perry Northcote Park NFL
13 Nicholas Buykx Werribee Districts WRFL
14 Nick Ryan Spotswood WRFL
15 Rex Hickman Caroline Springs WRFL
16 Lucas Hobbs Macleod NFL
17 Liam Cavanagh Sunshine WRFL
18 Johnathan O’Brien Albion WRFL
19 Josh Fox Cheltenham SFL
20 Joseph Fisher Vermont EFL
21 Christopher Carey East Malvern SFL
22 Jackson McDonald Rowville EFL
23 Luke Goetz Altona WRFL
24 Nick Riddle Greensborough NFL
25 Kyle Galloway Caroline Springs WRFL
26 Ben Said St. Albans WRFL
27 Liam Wale-Buxton Vernont EFL
28 Tom Donoghue St Albans WRFL


It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Premier partners

Official Partners

Official licencee / supplier

Community Partners