Umpiring Group Locator

How can I become an umpire?

Have you thought about umpiring but haven’t a clue how to start? Well it’s easy! There are plenty of people around the country willing to give you a helping hand.

Fill out the enquiry form to register your interest in becoming an umpire. These details will be passed on to the relevant local umpiring group in your area who will contact you and provide you with the information relating to that group.

Alternatively, you can locate your relevant group from the list below and contact them directly.

 

AFL Victoria – Umpiring Groups’ Contact details

EASTERN FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Scott Van Noordennen

(M) 0409 437 582

Email: svannoordennen@efl.org.au

ESSENDON DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Rowan Sawers

(M)  0434 689 690

Email: rowan.sawers@essendonfl.com.au

NORTHERN FOOTBALL NETBALL LEAGUE

Marty Ellis

(M) 0423 172 209

Email: mellis@nfl.org.au

SOUTHERN FOOTBALL NETBALL LEAGUE UMPIRES

Jonathan Auditore

(M) 0424 449 289

Email: jonathana@ggs.vic.edu.au

SOUTH METRO JUNIOR FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Cam Watts

(M) 0414 622 648

Email: umpiring@smjfl.com.au

VICTORIAN AMATEUR FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION

Haydn O’Connor

(M) 0427 333 972

Email: haydn@vafa.com.au

WESTERN REGION FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Mark Westgarth

(M) 0448 050 433

Email: mwestgtarth@mackillop.vic.edu.au

YARRA JUNIOR FOOTBALL LEAGUE

David Hannan

(M)  0457 958 009

Email:  davidhannan@yarrajfl.org.au

 

 

WorkSafe AFL Victoria Country Umpiring Groups

AFL BARWON – COLAC & DISTRICT FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION 

Jock Hillgrove

(M) 0402 201 316

Email: jock@aflbarwon.com.au

 

AFL BARWON – GEELONG UMPIRES

Jock Hillgrove

(M) 0402 201 316

Email: jock@aflbarwon.com.au

AFL CENTRAL RIVERS UMPIRES

Josh Thornton

(M) 0474 741 177

Email: umpires@aflcm.com.au

AFL CENTRAL VICTORIA – BENDIGO UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Sharon McColl

(M) 0418 569 394

Email: sharon.mccoll@aflcentralvic.com.au

 

AFL CENTRAL VICTORIA – ROCHESTER & ECHUCA FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Sharon McColl

(M) 0418 569 394

Email: sharon.mccoll@aflcentralvic.com.au

AFL GIPPSLAND – EAST GIPPSLAND UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Steve Butler

(M) 0406 503 844

Email: doot3875@gmail.com

 

AFL GIPPSLAND – GIPPSLAND UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Davyd Reid

(M) 0409 251 525

Email: davyd.reid@afl.com.au

 

AFL GIPPSLAND – SALE UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Davyd Reid

(M) 0409 251 525

Email: davyd.reid@afl.com.au

 

AFL GIPPSLAND – SOUTH GIPPSLAND UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Darren Williams

(M) 0403 744 604

Email: southgippslandumpires@gmail.com

 

LATROBE VALLEY UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Dan Swallow

(M) 0413 076 555

Email: lvumpires@gmail.com

BALLARAT FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Scott Carey

(M) 0408 191 580

Email: scott@aflgoldfields.com.au

 

RIDDELL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Dwayne Connell

(M) 0413 770 000

Email: dwayne@riddellumpires.com.au

GOULBURN VALLEY FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Cruze O’Shea

(M) 0458 208 972

Email: cruze.oshea@afl.com.au

AFL NORTH EAST BORDER UMPIRING

Mark Bywater

(M) 0416 468 132

Email: mark.bywater@aflneb.com.au

AFL OUTER EAST – YARRA RANGES UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Allan Grant

(M) 0412 220 002

umpires@afloutereast.com

AFL SOUTH EAST – SOUTHERN UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Carl Fletcher

(M) 0425 256 504

Email: umpiring@aflse.com.au

 

SOUTH EAST JUNIORS

Carl Fletcher

(M) 0425 256 504

Email: umpiring@aflse.com.au

 

MORNINGTON PENINSULA JUNIOR FOOTBALL LEAGUE UMPIRES

Gabrielle Day

(W) 5979 4194

Email: admin@mpjfl.com.au

SUNRAYSIA FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Amanda Glossop

(M) 0478 033 855

Email: sfuasecretary@iinet.net.au

SOUTH WEST DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE UMPIRES

Darren Jacobson

(M) 0407 662 301

Email: darren.jacobson@reece.com.au

 

WARRNAMBOOL & DISTRICT UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Steve Walker

(M) 0421 097 190

Email: wdfua@bigpond.com

 

WESTERN DISTRICT UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

John Donegan

(M) 0427 882 383

Email: donegan.john@bigpond.com

ARARAT & DISTRICT UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Tony Reynolds

(M) 0488 923 575

Email: tony.reynolds4@bigpond.com

 

WIMMERA & DISTRICT FOOTBALL UMPIRES

Howard Schier

(M) 0439 820 780

Email: umpires@aflwm.com.au

Premier partners

Official Partners

Official licencee / supplier

Community Partners