Published on February 20, 2020 3:07 pm

Towards Zero Unity Cup Hubs Kick Off for 2020

Over 250 new footballers will be taking the field and picking up a Sherrin over the next six weeks, with the commencement of the 2020 Towards Zero Unity Cup Hubs.

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin

Currently in its 13th year, the Towards Zero Unity Cup is AFL Victoria’s entry level program for multicultural participants aged between 12-17, aimed at engaging inactive diverse communities and encouraging newly arrived Australians to participate in a specialised football and life skills program.

The six-week pick up and play AFL 9s program includes learning how to play football, professional development sessions tailored to the needs of the participants and education around road safety, employment, nutrition and more. The hubs will come together to form 80 different teams that will feature in the annual gala day event on March 29.

The inaugural Unity Cup gala day was held in 2008 and featured only four teams. Since then, the Towards Zero Unity Cup has grown to include up to 80 teams featuring participants from a range of different backgrounds.

Please see below for the confirmed 2020 Towards Zero Unity Cup Hubs for Term 1.

Towards Zero Dallas Unity Cup Hub:

Location: Ilim College

Week 1:  Thursday 20th February

Week 2: Thursday 27th February

Week 3: Thursday 5th March

Week 4: Thursday 12th March

Week 5: Thursday 19th March

Week 6: Thursday 26th March

Location: Illim College

Time: 3:45pm to 4:45pm

Towards Zero Braybrook Unity Cup Hub

Location: Braybrook Secondary College

Week 1- Monday 17th February

Week 2- Monday 24th February

Week 3- Monday 2nd March

Week 4- Monday 16th March

Week 5- Monday 23rd March

Location: Braybrook Secondary College

Time: 3:15 to 4:15pm

Towards Zero Wellington Unity Cup Hub

Week 1: Monday 17th February

Week 2: Monday 24th February

Week 3: Monday 2nd March

Week 4: Monday 16th March

Week 5: Monday 23rd March

Location: Wellington Secondary College

Time: 3:20pm to 4:20pm

Towards Zero Glen Waverley Unity Cup Hub

Boys

Week 1: Wednesday 26th Feb

Week 2: Wednesday 4th March

Week 3: Wednesday 11th March

Week 4:  Wednesday 18thMarch

Week 5: Wednesday 25th March

Girls

Week 1: Thursday 27th Feb

Week 2: Thursday 5th March

Week 3: Thursday 12th March

Week 4: Thursday 19th March

Week 5: Thursday 26th March

Location: Glen Waverley Secondary College

Time: 3:00pm to 4:30pm

 Towards Zero Shepperton Unity Cup Hub (TBC)

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin

Premier partners

Official Partners

Official licencee / supplier

Community Partners