Published on April 30, 2018 9:45 am

2018 WorkSafe Community Champs fixture

The countdown has officially begun for the third installment of the WorkSafe AFL Victoria Community Championships on Saturday May 19. 

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Over 30 community football leagues from across the state will once again battle it out for the ultimate bragging rights on their quest to be crowned the premier community football league in Victoria.

Highlighted this season is the return of the highest ranked country game between Ballarat FNL v Goulburn Valley FL at the MCG ahead of the Round 9 AFL match between Essendon and Geelong, while the number ranked match between Geelong FNL v Eastern FL will be played at Etihad Stadium ahead of the St Kilda vs Collingwood game on Saturday night.

In addition, Peter Jackson VFL and TAC Cup venues Preston City Oval and Queen Elizabeth Oval (Bendigo), as well as JLT Community Series venues Central Reserve Colac and Moe’s Ted Summerton Reserve will host matches.

With venues and times now locked in, there is no excuse not to pencil in your local match and support your team!

Check out the venues and times for all matches below: 

Participating Leagues Venue Senior game time Under-age game time

(if applicable)

Game 1 Geelong FNL v Eastern FL Etihad Stadium 4:20pm N/A
Game 2 Mornington Peninsula FL v Northern FNL Preston City Oval 2:00pm

12 noon (Women)

Northern FL V South East WFL

Under 19’s   10:00am
Game 3 Ovens & Murray FL v Western Region FL JC Lowe Oval, Yarrawonga 2:15pm Under 19’s   12pm
Game 4 Ballarat FNL v Goulburn Valley FL MCG 12:45pm Under 18’s   9:45am

Richmond FC Punt Road

Game 5 Hampden FNL v Bendigo FNL Reid Oval, Warrnambool 2:00pm Under 18’s   11:30am
Game 6 AFL Yarra Ranges FNL v South East FNL Holm Park Reserve, Beaconsfield 10:50am Under 19’s   9:00am
Game 7 Murray FNL v Gippsland FL Ted Summerton Reserve, Moe 1:00pm Under 18’s   10:30am
Game 8 Bellarine FNL v Wimmera FNL City Oval, Horsham 2:00pm N/A
Game 9 Central Murray FNL v Sunraysia FNL Swan Hill Rec Reserve, Swan Hill 2:30pm Under 18’s   12:45pm
Game 10 Geelong & DFNL v Heathcote DFNL North Geelong FN Club 2:15pm N/A
Game 11 Southern FNL v North Central FNL Boort Park, Boort 2:15pm Under 18.5’s   12:00 noon
Game 12 Riddell FNL v Central Highlands FNL Buninyong FNC, Buninyong 2:15pm Under 18’s   12:00 noon
Game 13 Maryborough Castlemaine FNL v West Gippsland FNL Garfield FNC, Garfield 2:30pm Under 18’s   12:00 noon
Game 14 Horsham DFNL v Ellinbank DFNL Ballarat City Oval, Ballarat 2:00pm Under 18’s   12:00 noon
Game 15 Kyabram DFNL v Colac & DFNL Central Reserve, Colac 2:10pm Under 18’s   12:00 noon
Game 16 Golden Rivers FNL v Loddon Valley FNL QEO, Bendigo 1:30pm Under 18’s  Loddon Valley FL vs Heathcote 11:15am
It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Premier partners

Official Partners

Official licencee / supplier

Community Partners