Umpiring Group Locator

How can I become an umpire?

Have you thought about umpiring but haven’t a clue how to start? Well it’s easy! There are plenty of people around the country willing to give you a helping hand.

Fill out the enquiry form to register your interest in becoming an umpire. These details will be passed on to the relevant local umpiring group in your area who will contact you and provide you with the information relating to that group.

Alternatively, you can locate your relevant group from the list below and contact them directly.

AFL Victoria – Melbourne Metropolitan Umpiring Groups
EASTERN FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Scott Van Noordennen     (M) 0409 437 582

Email: svannoordennen@efl.org.au

EASTERN  PRIMARY SCHOOLS FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Ash Parton     (M) 0439 021 863

Email:  ashley@delcor.com.au

ESSENDON DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Rowan Sawers     (M)  0434 689 690

Email: rowan.sawers@essendonfl.com.au

NORTHERN FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Marty Ellis     (M) 0423 172 209

Email: mellis@nfl.org.au

RIDDELL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Dwayne Connell     (M) 0413 770 000

Email: dwayne@riddellumpires.com.au

SOUTH EAST JUNIORS

Rod Hamilton     (M) 0407 382 282

Email: umpiring@southeastjuniors.com.au

SOUTHERN FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Peter Marshall     (M) 0412 225 830

Email: morningtonnews@bigpond.com

SOUTH METRO JUNIOR FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Amanda Beet     (M) 0421 170 756

Email: footballoperations@smjfl.com.au

VICTORIAN AMATEUR FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION

Brian Woodhead     (M) 0419 569 424

Email: bwoodhead@vafa.com.au

WESTERN REGION FOOTBALL LEAGUE

Mark Westgarth (M) 0448 050 433

Email: mwestgtarth@mackillop.vic.edu.au

YARRA JUNIOR FOOTBALL LEAGUE

David Hannan     (M)  0457 958 009

Email:  davidhannan@yarrajfl.org.au

WorkSafe AFL Victoria Country Umpiring Groups
AFL BARWON – COLAC & DISTRICT FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION 

Jock Hillgrove     (M) 0402 201 316

Email: jock@aflbarwon.com.au

AFL BARWON – GEELONG UMPIRES

Jock Hillgrove     (M) 0402 201 316

Email: jock@aflbarwon.com.au

AFL CENTRAL RIVERS UMPIRES

David Alderuccio     (M) 0408 807 325

Email: david@aflcm.com.au

AFL GIPPSLAND – EAST GIPPSLAND UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Nick Cullis     (M) 0413 376 759

Email: nick.cullis@aflgippsland.com.au

AFL GIPPSLAND – GIPPSLAND UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Nick Cullis     (M) 0413 376 759

Email: gippslandumpires@outlook.com

AFL GIPPSLAND – SALE UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Nick Cullis     (M) 0413 376 759

Email: nick.cullis@aflgippsland.com.au

AFL GIPPSLAND – SOUTH GIPPSLAND UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Nick Cullis     (M) 0413 376 759

Email: nick.cullis@aflgippsland.com.au

AFL NORTH EAST BORDER UMPIRING

Mark Bywater     (M) 0416 468 132

Email: mark.bywater@aflneb.com.au

 ARARAT & DISTRICT UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Tony Reynolds     (M) 0488 923 575

Email: tony.reynolds4@bigpond.com

BALLARAT FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Gary Learmonth     (M) 0408 518 908

Email: gary@aflgoldfields.com.au

BENDIGO UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Sharon McColl     (M) 0418 569 394

Email: sharon.mccoll@aflcentralvic.com.au

GOULBURN VALLEY FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Tony Hajro     (M) 0428 018 630

Email: gvfuasecretary@gmail.com

LATROBE VALLEY UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Dan Swallow     (M) 0413 076 555

Email: lvumpires@gmail.com

MORNINGTON PENINSULA JUNIOR FOOTBALL LEAGUE UMPIRES

Jaye Wood     (M) 0407 522 692

Email: jayewood1@bigpond.com

ROCHESTER & ECHUCA FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Marlene Stapleton     (M) 0416 288 767

Email: rochesterechucafootballumpires@gmail.com

SOUTHERN UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Tammy Peck     (M) 0404 040 255

Email: office.sua@gmail.com

SOUTH WEST DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Bobby Chandler     (M) 0407 031 204

Email: robertchandler0406@hotmail.com

SUNRAYSIA FOOTBALL UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Rod Beer     (M) 0409 437 310

Email: beer.rodney.rw@edumail.vic.gov.au

WARRNAMBOOL & DISTRICT UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

Mary Bouwman     (M) 0439 711 057

Email: wdfua@bigpond.com

WESTERN DISTRICT UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

John Donegan     (M) 0427 882 383

Email: donegan.john@bigpond.com

WIMMERA & DISTRICT FOOTBALL UMPIRES

Howard Schier     (M) 0439 820 780

Email: umpires@aflwm.com.au

YARRA RANGES UMPIRES ASSOCIATION

John Edwards     (M) 0430 018 072

Email: johnyvmdfl@live.com

Premier partners

Official Partners

Official licencee / supplier