Published on July 9, 2017 11:54 am

AFL Goldfields vs VAFA women’s rep match

AFL Goldfields will welcome the Victorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA) to Eureka Stadium for the first women’s representative match as a curtain-raiser to Sunday’s North Ballarat vs Essendon Peter Jackson VFL clash.

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Google+
0Share on LinkedIn

The match will bring together the best players from AFL Goldfields Female Football Division 1 and Division 2 sides into a team with representatives from the Ballarat, Riddell District, Maryborough & Castlemaine District and Geelong regions to take on the newly-formed VAFA representative side.

For some of today’s competitors, it will be the highest level of competition they have played at in their football careers to date, with the level of intensity sure to be a step up from that of traditional grassroots matches.

Both regions thank the coaches, trainers, runners and team managers who have volunteered their time to make the match happen, and are looking forward to the opportunity to showcase their talent and hopefully extend the match into an annual event.

See below for player lists:

VAFA squad:

No. Player Name Club
1 Claire Messent  (C) Old Trinity
2 Eliza Straford St Kevins OB
3 Irena Malliaras Caulfield Grammarians
4 Tessa Zagontinos Marcellin OC
5 Rebekah Watson Mazenod OC
6 Philippa Atkins Beaumaris
7 Sasha Long Beaumaris
8 Bridie Walsh West Brunswick AFC
9 Mara McSweeney UHS-VU AFC
10 Tash Rappos St Mary’s Salesian
11 Eloise Defina Old Camberwell
12 Gabby Golds Old Xaverians
13 Kate Dempsey St Bedes/Mentone Tigers
14 Brianna Murphy Swinburne University
15 Sarah Cameron St Kevins OB
16 Riley Christgoergl Old Xaverians
17 Natalie MacDonald Marcellin OC
18 Mietta McDonald Old Haileybury
19 Millie Klingbeil Caulfield Grammarians
20 Grace Buchan Caulfiled Grammarians
21 Rhiannon Green Old Camberwell
22 Kate McQueen  (VC) Ormond AFC
23 Mim Waterman Old Haileybury
24 Monique Maitland Old Mentonians
25 Magdelene Antypas Marcellin OC
26 Jennifer Vissenjoux Mazenod OC
27 Steph Wood Oakleigh AFC
28 Lisa Davie St Mary’s Salesian
29 Alana Sarec Hawthorn AFC
30 Tash Ross-Harris Fitzroy



No Name Club
1 Zoe Clarke Bacchus Marsh
2 Natasha Daffy North Geelong
3 Charlotte Thorne North Geelong
4 Amy McDonald Redan
5 Claire Bourdon East Point
6 Ruby Benham North Geelong
7 Eliza Williamson North Geelong
8 Lucy DeGroot North Geelong
9 Ebony Tucker North Geelong
10 Simone McNeight Ballarat
11 Shae Lee Murphy-Bourke Drysdale
12 Breanna Kile Carisbrook
13 Jessica Kile (C) Carisbrook
14 Bailee Said Sunbury Kangaroos
15 Lori Stepnell Redan
16 Melinda Sands Redan
17 Winnona Greehalgh East Point
18 Georgia Watson North Geelong
19 Danni Green Sunbury Kangaroos
20 Demilee Hallet Sunbury Kangaroos
21 Erin Kvalheim Carisbrook
22 Elise Korteman Bacchus Marsh
23 Courtney Stevens North Geelong
24 Emily Scully Ballarat
EM Tylah Bell Sunbury Kangaroos
EM Ellen Werts Ballarat
EM Sally Martin Melton Centrals
EM Shannon Prendergast Gisborne
It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Google+
0Share on LinkedIn

Premier partners

Official Partners

Official licencee / supplier

Community Partners